23 February – 18 March, 2023

Opening reception Thursday 23 February 5.30-7.30pm.

Lavit Gallery is delighted to present a selection of our members artwork.

Exhibiting artists: Jo Ashby, Patsy Atkinson, Cathy Bacon, Naomi Barry, Patricia Bevan, Koni Boros, Caroline Bowles, Katie Burgess, Rachel Burke, Nadette Charlet, Mary Clancy, Siobhán Collins, Lesley Cox, Wendy Dison, Áine Farrell, Mary Galvin, Anita Geaney, Sonya Glenny Hannaway, Evelyn Goold, Seán Hanrahan, Norma Healy, Joseph Heffernan, Dee Hewetson, Sara Hodson, Olivia Howe, Miriam Hurley, David Kavanagh, Julie Kelleher, Siobhán Leonard, Damaris Lysaght, Diane Magee, Donna Mc Namara, Kieran Meegan, Harry Moore, Bríd Moynahan, Joanne Murphy, Sheila Naughton, Gerard O’Callaghan, Sorca O’Farrell, Nedyalka Panova, Dee Pieters, Tom Pirkle, Ben Reilly, Anne Marie Stanley, Lorenzo Tonti, Ursula Walsh, Maura Whelan, Tina Whelan.

This year an appointed panel of three guest selectors chose 77 out of the 241 artworks submitted by our artist members, who range from amateur artists to seasoned professionals. Since Cork Arts Society (now trading as Lavit Gallery) was founded in 1963 membership has been an important contributor to the longevity of the organisation. Membership was initiated as a means of supporting the activities of the society and our artist members continue to be our most loyal supporters.


For further information please contact or 0214277749